527: Crisis in the mid twenties

Not as brutal as the headline may suggest, but studies actually show that more and more young people experience the same emotions as people do that go through the all to famous mid-age or fourties crisis.
More and more expectations is put on the young of today. We are supposed to knew more, go farther and do more than the previous generations. And that is something that we always have done. We strive for greatness. We want to learn, explore, and understand. At least a lot of people do. Some have the advantage of "knowing" what they wanna do with their lifes. Some have no ideas. Others think they knew, only for it to change later in life. But most of us want to strife for something.

So, what do i want? And why I´m i writing this in english? Let´s start there. I think there is several reasons. One is because when i write in english I get to concentrate on the word, and not only on the feelings behind.
There is also the challenge of writhing in english. I need to focus on the grammar, and the spelling. And the final reason? I like english. A lot more than our own language.

Back to the real question then. What is it that I want? And the answer is as simple as it is complex. I want magic back in my life...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0